Financial Planning For College

financial aid for collegeMany students have thought about hiring a private college consultant to help them with the often stressful and overwhelming college application process.
Whether it’s because your high school guidance counselor is swamped or because you just want that extra handholding through the process, the prevalence of getting this type of assistance has been growing in the U.S. for the past few years. (In fact, a large part of the reason we built CollegeMapper was to give students a free alternative to hiring one of these private consultants.)
However, lately, a new trend has been growing in the realm of admissions: Financial Aid Counselors.
Fin Aid Counselors are much like college consultants, however, they focus primarily on helping students figure out how to afford college. We think this is pretty awesome, considering getting in is just the first step these days.
If you’re interested in hiring a Fin Aid Counselor, try one of the highly regarded experts below.
 
Fred Amrein
Amrein Financial
Fredam@amreinfinancial.com
Wynnewood, PA
 
Paula Bishop, CPA
College Financial Aid – Paula Bishop
paula@paulabishop.com
Bellevue, WA
 
Dan Bisig
College and Beyond
danbisig@collegeandbeyondllc.com
Florence, KY
 
Gary Carpenter, CPA
National College Advocacy Group (NCAG)
gec@ncagonline.org
Syracuse, NY
 
Mike Davila
College Inroads, LLC
Mike@collegeinroads.com
Austin, TX

Dr. Herm Davis
CFACES
hdcfaces@comcast.net
Derwood, MD
 
Phil Gross & Julie Gross
College Financial Aid Consultants 
colfinaid@optonline.net
Florham Park, NJ
 
Stephanie Hancock, CFP
LPL Financial Llc
(310) 461-1644
Los Angeles, CA
 
C. Claire Law
Educational Avenues Consultancy
Claire@eduave.com
Irvine, CA
 
Jeff Levy
MJ Direct Consulting
jeff.levy728@gmail.com
Cleveland/Akron, OH
 
Gary Liess
College-Plan
Collegefundinginstitute@gmail.com
Santa Rosa, CA
 
Richard Mullin
The Mullin Group/The College Experts
admissionguy@gmail.com
Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
 
Jay Murray 

Solutions for Tuition
jay@solutionsfortuition.com
Denver, CO
 
Francine Schwartz M.A., LPC, NCC
Pathfinder Counseling LLC – College Bound Direction
fschwartz@pathfindercounselingllc.com
East Lyme, CT
 
Gary Sipos
College Cash Solutions
Gary@CollegeCashSolutions.com
San Francisco, CA
 
Todd Weaver
Strategies for College, Inc.
tweaver@strategiesforcollege.com
Norwood, MA
 
Susan S. Yang, CPA, PC
Susan S. Yang
susan@susanyangcpa.com
Portland, OR
 

Leave a Comment